In Elected Office

Our alumnae are already making a difference in their communities and currently serve in the following offices:

Emerge Class of 2019

Amanda Aronson, Board of Education

West Hartford

Mary Bartolotta, Deputy Majority Leader

Middletown Common Council

Jennifer Dayton, Board of Education Vice Chair


Brenda Falusi, Town Council


Candace Fay, Planning and Zoning Commission


Sandra Allyn-Gauthier, Board of Finance


Lisa Loomis, Board of Education


Emerge Class of 2018

Maria Horn, State Representative

District 64

Anne Hughes, State Representative

District 135

Sonya Jelks, City Council


Yvonne Muniz, Board of Education

New Britain

Deborah Norman, Constable


Christine Palm, State Representative

District 36

Kara Rochelle, State Representative

District 104


Emerge CT 2018 Boot Camp

Pat Wilson Pheanious, State Representative

District 53

Kate Donnelly, Board of Education

Regional District 11

Mary Abrams, State Senator

District 13

Laurel Steinhauser, Board of Education



Emerge CT Board of Directors and Staff

Yolanda Castillo, Board of Directors


Mae Flexer, State Senator

District 29

Glendowlyn Thames, President

Hartford Court of Common Council

Toni Walker, State Representative

District 94